V & A Horrockses Fabric

 
Did anyone else see the guardian’s article on Horrockses fashion this week?   
 
It reminded me that I’ve been planning on buying some of the V& A’s reproduction horrockses fabric for quite some time now. I’m a little bit in love with them:
 
 
 
I particularly like the blue striped daisy fabric – might have to be a sewing project for next spring. I’m thinking it might be cute made up in a dress like this one Gertie made a while back.
 
 
 
 
Has anyone else used these fabrics for crafting projects? I would love to know what others have made with them
 
– Kate
1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “V & A Horrockses Fabric

  1. Katie Moffatt

    Wondering if anyone can help me, I would like to purchase horrockes fabric for an A level project however it is proving impossible to find! If anyone knows of anywhere that I can get it would you please let me know? I’m desperate 😦

Leave a Reply

